How many countries are visa-free for belgium?

Albertha Funk asked a question: How many countries are visa-free for belgium?
Asked By: Albertha Funk
Date created: Mon, Sep 13, 2021 10:03 AM
Date updated: Sun, Jun 26, 2022 10:25 AM


Top best answers to the question «How many countries are visa-free for belgium»

There are currently a total of 144 Belgium passport visa-free countries, 35 Belgium visa-on-arrival countries, and 11 eTA destinations. Altogether, Belgium passport holders can enter a total of 190 destinations—either without a visa, through a visa on arrival, or via an eTA.


Those who are looking for an answer to the question «How many countries are visa-free for belgium?» often ask the following questions:

😉 Are elections free in belgium?

How are members of Parliament elected in Belgium?

  • Belgium elects its bicameral federal legislature, the Federal Parliament ( Federaal Parlement/Parlement fédéral/Föderales Parlament ). The Chamber of Representatives ( Kamer van Volksvertegenwoordigers/Chambre des Représentants/Abgeordnetenkammer) consists of 150 members, each elected for a five-year term by proportional representation.

😉 Is belgium in the low countries?

  • Belgium lies at the center of what are known as the "Low Countries". The Low Countries is a term often used to refer to the Western European nations of Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg collectively. They are also called the "Benelux" countries, a word composed by combining the first letters of their names.

😉 What are belgium neighboring countries?

Which country is nearest to Belgium?

  • Belgium (Dutch: België [ˈbɛlɣijə] (); French: Belgique (); German: Belgien [ˈbɛlɡi̯ən] ()), officially the Kingdom of Belgium, is a country in Western Europe.It is bordered by the Netherlands to the north, Germany to the east, Luxembourg to the southeast, France to the southwest, and the North Sea to the northwest. It covers an area of 30,689 km 2 (11,849 sq mi) and has a population ...

😉 What are the neighboring countries of belgium?

Netherlands France the Netherlands, France, Germany and Luxembourg

😉 What are the neighbouring countries of belgium?

the Netherlands, Germany, Luxemburg and France.

😉 What are the neighbouring countries to belgium?

Belgium shares borders with France, Germany, Luxembourg and The Netherlands.

😉 What are the three bordering countries of belgium?

  • Belgium Bordering Countries : The Netherlands, Germany, Luxembourg. The blank outline map above represents Belgium, a Western European Nation. The above map can be downloaded, printed and used for educational purpose like coloring and map-pointing activities.

😉 What countries are allies with belgium?

Belgium is a member of NATO. In fact, NATO Headquarters is located in Brussels, the capital.

😉 What countries are near belgium?

What are the countries surrounding Belgium?

  • Belgium is a federal state located in Western Europe , bordering the North Sea. Belgium shares borders with France (556 km), Germany (133 km), Luxembourg (130 km) and the Netherlands (478 km). Belgium comprises the regions of Flanders, Wallonia and Brussels .

Your Answer

We've handpicked 6 related questions for you, similar to «How many countries are visa-free for belgium?» so you can surely find the answer!

What countries are next to belgium?

What countries or oceans border Belgium?

  • - France. France is an independent country whose territory includes Mainland France as well as numerous overseas territories and regions. - Netherlands. The Netherlands, also known as Holland together with Saba, Sint Eustatius and Bonaire form a constituent nation of the Netherlands Kingdom. - Germany… - Luxembourg…
What countries did belgium colonise?

Belgium controlled 3 colonies and 3 concessions during its history, the Belgian Congo (modern DRC) from 1908 to 1960, and Ruanda-Urundi (Rwanda and Burundi) from 1922 to 1962. It also had a small concession in China and was a co-administrator of the Tangier International Zone in Morocco.

What countries have border with belgium?

What are the neighbouring countries to Belgium?

  • France
  • Germany
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
What countries or oceans border belgium?

Belgium is bordered by the Netherlands, Germany, Luxembourg, France and the North Sea.

Which countries are connected to belgium?
  • Belgium is also connected to the neighbouring countries of The Netherlands, Germany, Luxembourg, France and Britain by road and by rail. When travelling between Belgium and another Schengen country, routine immigration and customs checks do not take place - see the Schengen Agreement section below for more information.
Which countries are considered enemies of belgium?

Who are the Allies of Belgium in NATO?

  • Belgium is a member of NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization). It has been a member of NATO since 1949. And as NATO says- If You Attack any Member State of a NATO,you attack all. So you can say NATO member states are its allies. Also It doesnt has any enemy state surrounding it- The Netherlands, Germany, Luxembourg and France.